Allied: Movie Review

So every year one of our Thanksgiving traditions are going to a movie on thanksgiving. Now one thing I don’t like is for people to have to work on Thanksgiving but this is something we have done for years (my sister, myself, my mom and both of my uncles) and I couldn’t stop the tradition now. Also we went to an early movie so we wouldn’t keep them late.

Now the movie we saw this year was Allied and to be completely honest this was not a movie I was super excited to see but now that I have seen it I can say I actually liked this movie! If you don’t know what it is about here is the synopsis via google:

Max Vatan (Brad Pitt) and Marianne Beauséjour (Marion Cotillard) are World War II operatives who never reveal their true identities. After falling in love during a risky mission, they hope to leave all that double-dealing behind them and start new lives. Instead, suspicion and danger envelop their marriage as both husband and wife become pitted against each other in an escalating, potentially lethal test that has global consequences

It started out very slow so as I sat in the theater I sat there telling myself “Again not sure why I am here?” but it did get better. It turned into a very lovely love story and it didn’t end how I expected it to be. I’m not exactly sure how I expected it to end but how it ended is not how I thought it would. Don’t worry I won’t tell you how it ended. But as it got closer to the end and we sat there watching it we were all kind of taking guesses on how we thought it would end.

The movie is rated R for Language, Brief Drug Use, Some Sexuality/Nudity and Violence and to be honest there was like one scene with drug use, like 2 or three scenes involving sex/nudity and the language wasn’t that bad…it was mostly violence lol.

All and all I would rate this movie a 7.5/10. It was a good movie. Kind of slow but all and all turned out to be a good movie.

Leave a Reply

