Netflix Shows I’m Waiting For

So everyone loves Netflix (that I know of) and every so often they release new series only available on Netflix and let me tell you I am so excited I have Netflix so that I can see the next three shows I am about to talk to because if I didn’t have Netflix I would be a sad girl.

The first one I am going to talk about is Lemony Snicket’s A Series of Unfortunate Events. Now I have had book reviews up in the past about this book series and how I am trying to finish it before the show starts.

Now I am through book six of the series of thirteen books and at least now that I know the release of this show (which is January 13th!). This show stars Neil Patrick Harris as the one and only Count Olaf and I couldn’t be happier. I loved the way Jim Carrey played him in the movie but I have a feeling that Neil will be able to bring it more to life due to this being a series instead of one movie. Now I have never heard of Malina Weissman or Louis Hynes who will be playing Violet and Klaus Baudelaire respectively but I do believe that they will play the characters as well as they can.

This series will include 8 episodes that will all be released on January 13th. If you haven’t seen the trailer yet you can watch the trailer here.

The next show I am waiting for is the second season of Fuller House. Now I loved the first one and loved the original series as well so I can’t wait to see what is to come of season 2. Apparently they are bringing back more characters from the original series because one of the episodes will be of DJ’s school reunion. Can’t wait to see how that plays out.

Now being a twin I really wish that we would be able to see Michelle make an appearance but The Olsen twins look so different now (in my opinion) that they would have to sit down and pick only one of them to play Michelle because there is now way they would be able to do like the did in the original now. Can’t wait to see how this second season goes when it premieres on December 9. Watch the trailer here if you haven’t seen it yet.

Now we are on to the third and last show I am waiting on and this is by far the one I haven’t been waiting for the longest. That is Gilmore Girls: A Year in the Life!

I have been a fan of this show from the beginning and I have my friend Cassie to thank for that. I remember being at her house watching an episode with her and her mom as well as my sister and when it was over we rushed home to tell our mom about it and we watched every episode after that. This is a show that has been said will make you laugh and cry and if I could take a guess on which part will make us cry it will be the funeral of Richard Gilmore. This will be an exciting show and it comes out next week! November 25th. The show will include 4 – 90 minute episodes that each will focus on a different season of the year.

They just released a new trailer the other week and here it is if you haven’t seen it.

If you have Netflix what show are you waiting to see?

xxx Lauren Amanda

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

