No Churn Ice Cream!

Today I am going to show/tell you how I made ice cream this past weekend with out using an ice cream maker/machine.

So let’s get started. First you are going to need to get the following:

  • Heavy whipping cream
  • condensed milk
  • vanilla or cocoa baking powder – whether you want vanilla or chocolate ice cream
  • what ever you want to mix into it (I used chocolate chunks and brownies)

First you are going to need to start out by using either a kitchen mixer or a hand held mixer to mix up the heavy whipping cream. I have a kitchen aide mixer so I used that but a hand mixer will work just as well.

You will need to put two cups of heavy whipping cream into the mixer or a bowl and you will need to mix it on medium to high power until the whipping cream forms stiff peaks.

It took me about four to five minutes to get the peaks to form.

After the peaks have formed you need to add in 14 ounces (1 can) of condensed milk. I used the sweetened milk but you can use whatever you want. I also added 3 1/2 table spoons of cocoa powder and I continued to mix them until they were all mixed together.

After they were mixed together I took the bowl off of the mixer and will a large spoon I folded into the mixer some chocolate chunks and brownie pieces. I made the brownies about and 1 1/2 before I started to make the ice cream so that it would be cool.

I continued to add chocolate chunks and brownies into the mixer until I felt there was enough in the mixture as well as had a good look to it.

After the mixture was all mixed together I found a container that would fix it all (I used a meatloaf pan lol) and I cover it with some cling wrap, you could also use aluminum foil as well as long as it is cover, and I put it into the freezer.

You need to leave it in the freezer for at least six hours but I would suggest leaving it in the freezer for 24 or more hours. It makes it more of an ice cream consistency.

This is my step by step and recipe for my Chocolate Chunk Brownie Ice Cream. I hope to try and make some cookies and cream ice cream soon and if you want I can post that recipe as well.

If you try this let me know!

xxx Lauren Amanda

 

Leave a Reply

