Shawn Mendes Illuminate Review

Last week I gave you my review on his first album and here I am now giving you my review on his second album. I LOVE THIS ALBUM. He definitely matured in his lyrics and songs for this second album.

This album is also filled with ballads but we also get to hear a few more upbeat songs. In my opinion it’s quite fun to watch him on a show like James Corden or Jimmy Fallon and see his bubbly funny personality and then we hear his somber music about falling in love and missing out on the one he loved.

  1. Ruin
  2. Mercy
  3. Treat You Better
  4. Three Empty Words
  5. Don’t Be A Fool
  6. Like This
  7. No Promises
  8. Lights On
  9. Honest
  10. Patience
  11. Bad Reputation
  12. Understand

My sister got the deluxe edition so on my phone I also have

  1. Hold On
  2. Roses
  3. Mercy (acoustic)

And like every other album I own one of my favorite songs is a bonus song. I love the song Hold On. I also love the acoustic version of Mercy, I loved the main cd version but when I heard the acoustic version my opinion on my favorite changed 🙂

I love Shawn Mendes and the artist he is and he brought out yet another great CD. Can’t wait to see what he can come out with in the future.

xxx Lauren Amanda


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s