Shawn Mendez: Handwritten Review

I know his new album just came out but I wanted to let you all know my opinion on my current favorite album. Yes what I am talking about is Handwritten which is Shawn Mendes’ first full length album. 

Track list:

  1. Life of the Party
  2. Stitches
  3. Never Be Alone
  4. Kind in Love
  5. I Don’t Even Know Tour Name
  6. Something Big
  7. Strings
  8. Aftertaste
  9. Air (featuring Astrid S)
  10. Crazy
  11. A Little Too Much
  12. This is What It Takes

Now I own the delux so it also includes

  1. Bring it Back
  2. Imagination
  3. The Weight


Now one thing I had said to my sister recently was I was kind of shocked how popular he was for mostly only releasing ballads as singles. After listening to the whole album it isn’t just ballads but I understand why he only released those because they were my favorite on the album. 

As I listened to this song I would say that I actually knew more of the songs off of this album then I thought I did. Maybe I heard them on Spotify or something but I knew more that expected. 

I would probably say my favorite song was number 11 which is called A Little Too Much. I like them all but there is something, I’m not sure what, about this song that I love. Maybe it’s the lyrics maybe it’s the way he sings the song but I love it. 

Tomorrow I’m going to start listening to his new cd and I’ll give you my review of that soon. 

xxx Lauren Amanda

Leave a Reply

