My Pottermore Profile

So unless you live in a box you have heard of Harry Potter and several years ago they came up with the website called Pottermore. At first you had to pay to be apart of it (if I remember correctly) but now you can do everything as part of it. So I thought why not show you all what houses I have been sorted into and what my wand and patronus are.

So the Hogwarts house I got sorted into was Ravenclaw which let me tell you I was so excited about. Ever since the first book came out and the other books and movies to follow I have always believed I was in Ravenclaw and I know this is just a website and you answer questions but to be sorted into this house was great!

My friend sister both used Pottermore to get sorted and my sister Caitlyn was sorted into Hufflepuff and my friend Cassie was sorted into Ravenclaw with me. One of my favorite things about Ravenclaw is the love they have for puzzles and riddles and in real life those are some of my favorite things to do.

Our emblem is the eagle, which soars where others cannot climb; our house colours are blue and bronze, and our common room is found at the top of Ravenclaw Tower, behind a door with an enchanted knocker. The arched windows set into the walls of our circular common room look down at the school grounds: the lake, the Forbidden Forest, the Quidditch pitch and the Herbology gardens. No other house in the school has such stunning views.—Description of the tower

The next thing that was available to do on the website was discover which wand you use if you were in Hogwarts or in the magical world. I got a really cool looking wand if I do say so myself.

What would be really cool was if I was ever able to make it back to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter I would be able to find this wand. When I went the first time I got Ron Weasley’s wand because he is my all time favorite character but it would be really cool to get a wand that would be what I would be given at Ollivanders.

Now with the new Fantastic Beast and Where to Find Them movie coming out we were introduced to four new houses. These houses are apart of Ilvermorny which is the North American School of Magic.

The great North American school of magic was founded in the seventeenth century. It stands at the highest peak of Mount Greylock, where it is concealed from non-magic gaze by a variety of powerful enchantments, which sometimes manifest in a wreath of misty cloud

So if Ilvermorny did exist and I was actually able to go to school for Witchcraft and Wizardry I would be sorted into the house of Thunderbird. A Thunderbird (like it says in the picture) is a magical beast that can create storms as it flies. Now this is the complete opposite of Ravenclaw in my mind but it’s really cool to be in a house like this.

Now the newest thing which was introduced last week to do on the site was to figure out which patronus you would have. Harry’s is a stag like his dad, Ron’s is a Jack Russell Terrier and Hermione’s is a Otter. Which the whole thing about Ron and Hermione’s patronuses bring them together.

Now my  patronus is a Tonkinese Cat which kind of shocked me a little because I was thinking mine would be some woodland creature but a cat is nice.

Tonkinese are domestic cat breed produced by crossbreeding between the Siamese and Burmese. They share many of their parents’ distinctively lively, playful personality traits and are similarly distinguished by a pointed coat pattern in a variety of colors.

If you have a Pottermore account what houses have you been sorted in and what is your wand patronus?

xxx Lauren Amanda

Leave a Reply

