Hollow City – The Graphic Novel

So if you read yesterday’s post you saw that I read the Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children graphic novel and one other thing I did yesterday was read the Hollow City graphics novel. Hollow City is the second book in the Miss Peregrine’s trilogy. 

September 3, 1940. Ten peculiar children flee an army of deadly monsters. And only one person can help them—but she’s trapped in the body of a bird. The extraordinary journey that began in Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children continues as Jacob Portman and his newfound friends journey to London, the peculiar capital of the world. There, they hope to find a cure for their beloved headmistress, Miss Peregrine. But in this war-torn city, hideous surprises lurk around every corner. And before Jacob can deliver the peculiar children to safety, he must make an important decision about his love for Emma Bloom. Like its predecessor, this second novel in the Peculiar Children series blends thrilling fantasy with vintage photography to create a one-of-a-kind reading experience

I have read this book recently so I remembered a lot more about this book when reading it then I did with the first graphic novel. This one was a little longer then the first graphic novel but I feel that the second one was an easier faster read. 

Reading this one have me a little more reminder of the other story lines of the novels and then it also reminded me that I need to read the third book!

I have always wanted to write a book and reading these books and graphic novels have really given me the need to write a book. I’m hoping that when and if I do write I book that I can write a book as well as Ransom Riggs (the author of this series) and people will want to read it. 

Let me know if you have read this book or graphic novel and what you thought of it?

xxx Lauren Amanda

Leave a Reply

