Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children – The Graphic Novel

So I am preparing myself for the most anticipated movie of the year (for me) to come out! If you don’t know what I am talking about it’s Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. Now with my work schedule and my TBR pile I knew I wouldn’t be able to read the whole book before the movie came out so I decided to pick up the graphic novel and give it a read.

I really enjoyed reading this graphic novel. The pictures really showed what I thought everything looked like and I loved most of the story/pictures were in black and white but then there would be some that were in color as well. One thing about the pictures I liked as well was that it also included some of the pictures that were in the book into the graphic novel as well.

Now if you want the real experience for this story definitely read the novel. The graphic novel for me was amazing because I already knew the story and already knew what was to come. The novel goes into way more detail and history of the characters then the graphic novel.

I don’t want to give to much away about what happens in the book as well as in the graphic novel but if you don’t know what Miss Peregrine’s is about here is the synopsis:

A mysterious island. An abandoned orphanage. A strange collection of peculiar photographs. It all waits to be discovered in Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, an unforgettable novel that mixes fiction and photography in a thrilling reading experience. As our story opens, a horrific family tragedy sets sixteen year-old Jacob journeying to a remote island off the coast of Wales, where he discovers the crumbling ruins of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. As Jacob explores its decaying bedrooms and hallways, it becomes clear that Miss Peregrine’s children were more than just peculiar. They may have been dangerous. They may have been quarantined on a deserted island for good reason. And somehow—impossible though it seems—they may still be alive.

I just absolutely love this book series and love the characters in it. It’s so different then other books that are out and the fact that pictures are included through out the book help bring the story to life.

I would love to know if you all have read this book or plan on reading this book and what you like or are anticipating about the book?

xxx Lauren Amanda

Leave a Reply

