Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland

So I have been reading this book for a few weeks now and this weekend I had the time to finish reading it. AND I LOVED IT!

This is the first time I have ever read one of the Alice in Wonderland books and I decided to read this one because I like the illustrations done by Camille Rose Garcia. The illustrations through out the book really brought the story to life while reading it. It was like watching a little movie or show while reading. It was very Tim Burton esq. illustrations but with a little more creepy feel. If you can have that.

I don’t think I ever knew that Alice was a child when she went to Wonderland. I thought like in the Tim Burton movie that came out she was a teenager. That was a fun new thing to see.

I do love the story line, my reading and comprehension is a little behind so some of the old english type writing was a little hard for me to understand but overall a good book. I’m kind of mad it took me so long to read this book because it’s not long, only 159 pages, and it is a really quick read.

Overall I gave this story a 4 out of 5 stars and would read the other books as well.

sorry for the short review :/

xxx Lauren Amanda

Leave a Reply

