Poe’s Chamber

This weekend we took a mini trip to Richmond, VA and decided we would try out one of there escape rooms as my sister, my mom and I have become addicted to escape games!

This one was different though. Much different. We went to try out Poe’s Chamber at Escape Room RVA because we thought this one would be a little creepy and fun to try out. The one fun thing about playing this time was that we were the only ones in the room so it was only us trying to figure out the clues.

“Once upon a midnight dreary, while I pondered, weak and weary, Over many a quaint and curious volume of forgotten lore, While I nodded, nearly napping, suddenly there came a tapping, As of some one gently rapping, rapping at my chamber door. Tis some visitor,” I muttered, “tapping at my chamber door —Only this, and nothing more.”  

Poe’s Chamber is an excellent mid-level difficulty room and is ideal for small groups of 5 or less. Playing off a myriad of facets from Poe’s ever-creative mind, your team must match wits with the poet himself to unravel the mystery and retrieve the secret treasure left within. 

Clear Rate – 32%

The only thing different about this game is we weren’t trying to get out of the room. We were trying to solve puzzles and riddles to find The Raven. Unlike the ones we did in Gatlinburg this one was more lock oriented. We had to figure out A LOT of codes and combinations.

The hardest part was trying to figure out one of the final clues. Which you had to listen to what sounded like heart beats and knocks and then look at this guide and figure out the word that the heart beats and knocks were making. If we had been in a room with someone else we might have been really mad at them for not getting it.

In the end we did finish it and found the raven but we had to gave a few extras minutes over an hour but we finished it!

I don’t know if I would so this particular one again because I liked he aspect of trying to get out of the room then finding an object but I might try one of there other rooms if I am back in Richmond again.

xxx Lauren Amanda

2 thoughts on “Poe’s Chamber

Leave a Reply

