Family Time Well Spent

One of my favorite things in life is to be able to spend time with family.  I have a lot of family in town and I have a set of family who live out of town.  When they come to visit or we go to visit them we make sure that we make the most of the time that we have with them. They came in a couple of weeks ago to spend some time with us before the summer is out.  This time we spent it just hanging out at home eating pizza and playing monopoly but we also decided to adventure out to the small water park we have in time.

My sister and I are complete opposites, I’m very adventurous and she is very laid back. The boys are very much like us in a few ways. The oldest (11) will try anything if you convince him to do it, the middle one (8) would rather wait until he is a year older (he says that every year though) and then the youngest one (4) will try anything and everything.  That’s pretty much what happened the whole time we were at the water park. The oldest one actually tried to the water slide but we had to make him go first when we actually got up there, the middle walked away and the youngest did the littler slides but he did them all!

We enjoy spending time at home as well. While we were in Pigeon Forge the other week we picked up a few puzzles and my sister decided to bring one of them over to the house while the boys were in town to work on one.  We love doing puzzles and this one was one of classic children’s books. This one was 1000 pieces and we started it Saturday evening and by 2:30 the next day we had completed it.  The oldest one actually stopped playing the Xbox -shocking – to help us work on the puzzle and if it wasn’t for his help we wouldn’t have finished it as fast as we did. The last time we worked a puzzle together was back at Christmas but they were only in for a day and even after they left it took my sister and I a good week or two to finish the puzzle.

To be able to sit down and work a puzzle or to go out and swim around and go down water slides at the water park with our family is what matter the most to me.  Having money, having the best clothes, the best car, everything you want in the world doesn’t matter more than my family.  I will cancel plans to spend time with my family whether it is to just sit around at the house or to go out to eat or to go to the movies. Just to have them in my company is all that matters. My family and I try and to have dinner together every week. Usually on Sundays my uncles, my mom, my sister and I meet over at my grandma and granddad’s house for dinner and while my sister is in class my mom and I will go to dinner. If you make the time for your family (and friends) they will make time for you! I love my family and wouldn’t change anything about them.

xxx Lauren Amanda

 

Leave a Reply

