The Miserable Mill by Lemony Snicket Book Review


One of my goals this year is to completely re-read the Series of Unfortunate Events books by Lemony Snicket. I have just finished book number 4. Only 9 more to go!

I really enjoyed these books as a kid and I have actually quite enjoyed reading them again. As I read though my age and mindset have grown and I read and think are they really that stupid to do stuff like that? The adults seriously don’t see this stuff happening? But then again I’m a 26 year old reading middle grade novels so I have to keep telling myself that. 

The Miserable Mill is the 4th of 13 books in Themis series. I have 6 (really like 5) months to finish this series so please pray that I do lol. I own the first 6 books so I’m hoping by the end of July I will have finished the next two and maybe the 7th book as well. 

These are really quick reads. I finished this book in one sitting but they do get a little longer as the series goes on. 

I never finished the series when I was younger so re-reading/finishing the books has been really fun. Part of me is re-reading them because of the new Netflix series that is coming out, I want to be able to see if anything matches the books or not. If this fan made (or not?) trailer is real I can’t wait. 

Watch the trailer here

I really hope that my opinion on this book helps you decide whether to read or free ad these books
xxx Lauren Amanda

Leave a Reply

