The Siren by Kiera Cass Book Review

Audible has in the past couple of months become one of my favorite apps on my phone. My reading challenge this year was 25 books, I have currently read 19 books. That includes reading and listening to on audible.

The Siren by Kiera Cass is my most recent read book on audible and the one before that was book 4 in the Selection series also by Kiera Cass.

I have met Kiera twice and she is one of the nicest people I have ever met and her books are very well written as well.  I would have to say though I may have enjoyed this book a little more than the Selection series.  I haven’t read a book like The Siren and it’s story line is very different from others I have read. Kahlen is a very well written character in my opinion and Akinli is also very well written character as well.  I love there names but that doesn’t change my opinion on the story.

On Goodreads I gave the story a 4 out of 5 stars and I will stick to that.  It was just over 7 hours on audible and I started and finished this book in just 5 days where it would take me over a week to finish each of the selections book and I think that’s because this book held my interest a little more than those.  It is the first Kiera Cass book that I have started and finished before my sister so I can’t wait for her to read this and see what her opinion on it was!

I would definitely recommend this books to others just so I can see there opinions.

xxx Lauren Amanda

 

Leave a Reply

