Girl Online by Zoe Sugg Book Review

By the picture you can tell that I listened to this book on Audible. I rated this book a 3 out of 5 stars.  It was a very cute story line and the characters were nice but at 26 I think I was a little to old for this book. I love Zoe and support her in everything she does so I had to purchase this and listen to it.  I do believe that if I was 14 or 15 I would have really loved this book and would have enjoyed it much more.

The character of Penny Porter was very cute, the accent of the person reading this story really brought the character to life and the character of Noah really brought to life how to keep hidden in life.

The story line was cute – a girl traveling across the world, meeting a boy, falling in love, secrets hidden It was a very cute story line. Was it brought through in its fullest? I’m not sure. I feel like it could have been more adult-ish it is a young adult book but I feel it was very childish as well.

It was a cute book and I would stick with my 3-star rating. I am still unsure if I will read the second book in the series Girl Online: On Tour but if I do I will let you know my opinions on that as well.

I’m sorry this wasn’t a very detailed book review. I didn’t want to give to much away and also I didn’t just love this book that I didn’t want to say to much about why I didn’t like it because I want you to support Zoe if you do like her and I want your to have your own opinion as well.

xxx Lauren Amanda

Leave a Reply

