My Make-Up Drawer

Let’s take a peak into my make-up drawer and see what my go to make up is!

Now I don’t have much in my drawer if you can compare it to my sisters (her’s is over flowing) but this is since I have just recently gotten into wearing make-up though my sister has been wearing it for years!


So this is what my drawer looks like now (I reorganized it so you could see everything) I also numbered everything so that you could see what I had inside.

  1. Covergirl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3-in-1 Foundation in Ivory 805. I have used this foundation since it came out and I keep repurchasing it.
  2. Lorac Pro Palette. This is my all time favorite palette and have been considering buying the second palette and I know I will be purchasing the third one.
  3. Lorac Pro-to-Go Palette. It literally is my to go palette. Any trip that I take I take this palette with me. It is as to store and fits right into my make-up bag which you can kind of see peaking underneath the top drawer.
  4. Real Techniques brushes. I love these brushes they were the first make-up brushes my sister bought me for Christmas a few years back and I keep buying new ones and repurchasing old ones. I have the deluxe crease brush, the miracle complexion sponge and the shading brush.
  5. Cover Girl Flamed Up and Dark Side Mascara. I love my Flamed Up mascara. It was the mascara they released for Hunger Games and I am so excited they still sell it because I keep repurchasing it and I haven’t found a mascara I like better. The Dark Side mascara was the mascara they released for the new Star Wars movie and I thought I would love it because of the wand but it applies to my eye-lashes very clumpy.
  6. Neutrogena translucent powder. This is my go to powder because it is translucent. It will work for any one with any type of skin tone and that is what I love most about it because if I do get tan I won’t have to switch my powder.
  7. Neutrogena concealer.  My sister gave me this. I don’t use it. I don’t know why it’s in my drawer.
  8. Mary Kay CC cream. My sister use to be a Mary Kay consultant and has recently stopped so all the samples she had I became the owner of that is why there are so many. The color I use on a daily basis sis the very light color but I also have one light-to-medium package so when I get tan this summer I have the color to use.
  9. Mac Paint Pot in Painterly. This was once my sisters that I stole and she never asked for it back so I kept it. I use this as a base for my eye shadows and will continue to use it until it runs out.
  10. Baby Lips. I apply this before I apply any type of lipstick or gloss.
  11. Smashbox Contour Palette and contour brush. This is my most recent purchase in the drawer. I have been looking for a nice contour palette in my shade and have decided on this one. I really do love it and the brush that came with it isn’t that bad but I do plan on getting another brush to use.

Since taking this picture I have added the two Kylie Jenner Lip Kits that you saw in an earlier post as well as the Real Techniques powder brush.

I do have a list of purchases I want to make to add on to the drawer being a Mac 217 fluffy brush and the Lorac 2 and 3 palettes. There is more to the list but this post would be much longer than it already is.

xxx Lauren Amanda

Leave a Reply

