Hello!


As I sit here and write my first post I am looking at everything around me and I see that I am doing way to much at one time I don’t know how I am focusing on one thing.  I have X-Men: The Last Stand playing on the TV, I am listening to the audiobook of Zoe Sugg’s book Girl Online, I have my notebook of family history sitting open beside me and I have Pinterest opened on my iPad with “How to write a book” search open.

Writing a blog to me is like an online diary.  I want to share with you all my favorite things wether it is a make up item, an outfit or a random thing I bought at the store.  I am an avid photo taker and movie goer so there might be a post or two about a movie I have seen or some photos I have taken.  I want to be able to relate to you all as if we have been friends for years.

I travel a lot as I have friends and family in other cities.  During the summer as it is now I usually take a weekend trip once or twice a month between June-August or even September.  When I travel I take a lot of pictures and videos and hope to share them with you in blog post and youtube videos.

My favorite thing at this moment is my family history and discovering things about my family I didn’t know before.  I don’t know much about my father’s side of the family as it has only been my mom and sister growing up but that doesn’t mean I don’t want to know about them.  I also can only go back to my great grandfather with my same last name so to know where or who might be on the side of the family intrigues me.

I want to write a book, creating characters and creating story lines is easy for me, I have been doing it for years but my spelling and grammar skills hold me back.  My insecurities come in that, growing up my ability to read was always a little behind from the other kids my age and I have that in my head keeping me back from writing a great book.  I have come to terms with that and the ability my sister, my mom and my best friend’s ability to edit it have helped me write a chapter or two of a book I hope turns out great.

I don’t want to give away all my details in my first post but I really do hope to keep this blog going and to keep you all interested in reading my post or looking at my pictures or videos.  If you all can just over look my spelling errors or grammar errors we can all be the best of friends 😉

xxx Lauren Amanda

Leave a Reply

